Follow

Can user's account be self-deactivated?

As an administrator, i like to know if the user who has been removed from the Active Directory can be auto removed from EasiShare.

 

Answer:

EasiShare's integration to the Active Directory (AD) for user account is based on import of users into EasiShare. After the import, EasiShare does not connect to AD to check the user status. The integration with AD continues only for authentication where the users' credentials will be passed to the AD to authenticate prior to allowing the users to use EasiShare.

 

How do I manage my users that have been removed from AD?

  1. You can login to the CAWeb to search for the user name and turn off the status from Active to Deactivate.
  2. Turn off the status.
  3. Save your change

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk